Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Scholarship tax credit clears state Senate

The Oklahoma state Senate today passed a scholarship tax credit bill sponsored by Sen. Dan Newberry (R-Tulsa). A recent SoonerPoll found the idea is popular among Oklahoma voters.

State Senator Judy Eason McIntyre of Tulsa was the only Democrat to vote for the measure, while Republicans Mike Schulz of Altus and Bryce Marlatt of Woodward voted against it.

No comments: